Science Communication Conference Report

Way back when (well May) you may remember me attending the annual British Science Association Science Communication Conference, I blogged about it here and here. I was able to attend the conference as I received a bursary from the British Science Association and in return for the bursary I was asked to write a section for the conference report which was published last week.

It wasn’t that easy to write; when I read the specifications they wanted hard facts, not personal opinions or debates about key issues raised. The report itself is meant to help disseminate the conference information to people who were unable to attend. We also had quite a tight deadline to submit the report, only a week or so, which made me realise how lucky I am to be my own boss with this blog!

We were given a session to report upon and mine was the last session of the conference so my report is hidden right at the back of the document, page 42 if you want to have a look here. I’m really pleased with the way the report looks, it’s really professional and it’s nice to see my name credited in something that will hopefully reach a wide audience.

Please do check it out – you can easily just flick through and pick out the odd session of interest – as there are some really interesting quotes and ideas regarding public engagement.

And if anyone reads my report I’d love to know what you think, leave a comment below…

Your thoughts...?

