Henry Moore’s animal sketches

Firstly I fell in love with Moore’s sculptures.  Then I found out he produced timeless textile prints. Then, on Friday, I went to the Sainsbury Centre to see the John Hedgecoe exhibition (mainly because I knew there would be some snaps of Henry Moore…) and as I perused the rest of the Sainsbury Centre I spotted some little treasures tucked away on the bottom floor. A small window exhibition with a few small sketches, not even framed, beautiful animal drawings by, yes, you guessed it, Henry Moore.

The sketches are not best displayed online, so keep your eyes peeled for them in galleries because they’re truly wonderful. Just perfectly pitched black and white observations.

Here’s some I did manage to find online. And if you are in Norwich get yourself down there and check them out now.

from http://alysonchamp.blogspot.com

taken from www.zebraonegallery.com

Your thoughts...?

