Fieldwork week 6: labs, labs, labs…

Not much to report this week, I spent all of it in the lab. Not the most interesting, but needed to be done. I’m trying to ‘survey’ as many different species as I can; the more production data I have the better an estimate I can make of coastal halocarbon production. I did get a little outing every two days to collect seaweed from the hatchery in the university’s botanical gardens…

…and found time on Friday to go out for lunch. Yes, it wouldn’t be a fieldwork post of mine if I didn’t include food. Here’s some curry laksa (noodles in a soup sort of reminiscent of tikka masala sauce). Yum!

One thought on “Fieldwork week 6: labs, labs, labs…

  1. Pingback: Fieldwork week 13: and it’s finished… | pipettes and paintbrushes

Your thoughts...?

